Coming Soon

Betsy’s Return (Book 2 Re-Release)

betsys return Betsys Return (Book 2 Re Release) {August 2014}
Relive the glory of a Pennsylvania canal town through the eyes of those who ministered to the needs of the workers. Betsy Nelson reluctantly returns to her childhood home to care for her failing father, a faithful minister who served the town for years. William Covington, a confirmed bachelor, comes to town to become the new pastor and set aside the luxuries of this birth for service to God. Can Betsy and William find common ground on which to work together for the better of the townspeople?

Read Ch 1 of Betsy’s Return (PDF)

Download discussion questions for
Betsy’s Return (PDF)

The Healing Quilt – Book 3

healing quilt The Healing Quilt   Book 3 {August 2014}

Publisher’s Weekly Bestseller

Retired Amish newlyweds Emma and Lamar Miller have decided to buy a winter place in Sarasota, Florida. But it wouldn’t feel like home if Emma didn’t take her quilting materials and offer classes. Wounded and hurting people have a knack for finding their way to her classes for some quilting therapy: Jennifer, a pregnant new mom; Mike, a charter boat owner; Erika, a wheelchair-bound teen; Kim, a waitress; Noreen, a newly-retired widow; and BJ, an artist facing illness. And when Jan visits from Indiana, romance is also added to the class discussions.

The Westward Brides Christmas Collection

Westward Brides Christmas Cover The Westward Brides Christmas Collection {September 2014}
Only the brave—or foolhardy—would attempt a westward journey during the winters of the 1800′s. But the promise of a new life is strong for those taking wagon trains, stagecoaches, or passenger trains to new settlements, as well as those using any excuse to run from their pasts, gain adventure, and find a place to call home. As Christmas approaches, will nine couples find new hope in romance, or will they have to turn back to where they came from? Readers will enjoy diverse settings in history west of the Mississippi River as penned by many of Christian fiction’s leading authors, including New York Times bestselling author Wanda E. Brunstetter.

Sarah’s Choice (Book 3 Re-Release)

sarahs choice Sarahs Choice (Book 3 Re Release) {September 2014}
Slip into romance in the third book of bestselling author Wanda E. Brunstetter’s Brides of Lehigh Canal series. Widowed Sarah Turner has her hands full, raising three young children, tending the lock on the canal, baking bread, and washing clothes for boatmen. Although she’s not looking for love, she’s vowed not to lose her heart to a boatman. Yet she didn’t count on meeting Captain Elias Brooks. Will she follow her heart where it leads or accept the proposal of a handsome land-loving blacksmith?

Read Ch 1 of Sarah’s Choice (PDF)

Download discussion questions for
Sarah’s Choice (PDF)

Amish Friends Christmas Cookbook

christmas cookbook Amish Friends Christmas Cookbook {September 2014}
The must-have cookbook of the season is Wanda E. Brunstetter’s Amish Friends Christmas Cookbook — a brand new collection of holiday recipes and insights into Christmas celebrations direct from Amish homes. You’ll also enjoy the addition of scriptures and common Amish sayings. Surrounded by a beautiful lay-flat binding, this cookbook is the perfect holiday gift for yourself and friends.

Humble Pie (Book 5)

Humble Pie cover2 Humble Pie (Book 5) {November 2014}
Twins Mattie and Mark Miller get a taste of Humble Pie in their Holmes County, Ohio, community. Whether they’re bragging about their ability to play sports, ace a test, bake a cake, or win a pie-eating contest, the exuberate almost ten-year-olds just can’t seem to tame their pride. Eight- to twelve-year-old readers will fall in love with the fifth book in this brand-new series from bestselling author Wanda E. Brunstetter.

Click here to visit the new website for all of Wanda’s children’s books, which includes information and fun things to do.

The Discovery Saga Collection

The Discovery cover2 The Discovery Saga Collection {November 2014}
Wanda E. Brunstetter’s extremely popular serial novel is now available all under one cover. Set in Lancaster County, a favorite among readers of Amish fiction, Brunstetter weaves a compelling love story brilliantly mingled with an unexpected twist. Instead of experiencing newlywed bliss, Meredith and Luke Stoltzfus are faced with the challenge of their young lives. Financial struggles. Arguments. A suspected pregnancy. A last-minute trip to Middlebury, Indiana. A drug addict on the run. A deadly encounter at a Philadelphia bus station. Will the faith and love shared by this Amish couple be enough to bring them back together again, against all odds?

The Simple Life Devotional (Re-Release)

Simple Life The Simple Life Devotional (Re Release) {November 2014}
There are lessons to be learned in Amish country, if we’ll only take the time to hear them. Come along for a look at The Simple Life, with 60 true-to-life Amish stories, and 60 delicious Amish recipes.

A hard-backed version with color photos.

Note from Wanda:
Have you ever felt like your life is too busy, too cluttered, too stressed? Have you ever imagined a simpler life, full of the blessings of family, friends, and faith? I wrote The Simple Life devotional for everyone who’s ever longed for a less stressful, more peaceful existence. Based on stories from my Amish friends, the devotionals I included provide practical and thought-provoking ideas on living a more satisfying life. Yet, one need not wear plain clothes or drive a horse and buggy to find a simpler life. Quietness and peacefulness are really a matter of the heart. It’s my hope that each reading will give you an intriguing glimpse into the Amish culture and help you discover a sense of peace, joy, and a desire to live life a little closer to God.

Sweet Surprise

sweet surprise Sweet Surprise {January 2015}
If it is true that the way to a man’s heart is through his stomach, then what better way to entice the typical male than with a delightful dessert? But, when it comes to romance, the sweetest treats are no match for God’s timing. Nine modern ladies set out on culinary journeys that lead to the recipe for lasting romance in this delightful collection, including New York Times bestselling author, Wanda E. Brunstetter and eight award-winning authors. Along with food, faith, and fun each story includes a yummy recipe.

The Decision – Book 1

The Decision Book cover The Decision   Book 1 {March 2015}
Book 1 in a new series set in Arthur, Illinois

Discover along with Jonah Miller how life can begin anew in the prairie state of Illinois. Moving from Pennsylvania, finding rewarding work, and leaving heartbreak behind is the best decision Jonah ever made. But is he ready to consider love again when he meets Elaine Schrock? Will his scarred heart mend when she chooses family loyalty over love?

SocialTwist Tell-a-Friend